OFFICE OPENTEXT

Lighting of the office of the international IT-company OpenText, located in St. Petersburg

CLIENT
OPENTEXT
ARCHITECT OFFICE
OFFCON
EQUIPMENT PRODUCERS
FLOS, IGUZZINI, STRUCTURA, ATELJE LYCTAN, SATTLER, ZERO, ESYLUX
PARTNER
FOTO ILYA IVANOV
TIMESCALE
2017

Project details

OpenText is an international IT company with offices worldwide and headquartered in Canada. The main activity is the creation of applications for optimizing workflow at the global level for the corporate market. The main task in the design of the space was the integration of the new team into the global structure and aesthetics, taking into account the ongoing rebranding. Cause the company adheres to the principle of “Welcome to the Family!” with respect to employees, so organizing of the office workspace involved creating the most comfortable working and training conditions, including lighting.
When designing, architects laid down the principle of the formation of space as an urban environment. The rooms and corridors were turned into squares and streets, and the asymmetric open space layout became similar to a public garden or park.

1 / 4
Lighting
The lighting system of the office space was designed to provide a comfortable environment for work and leisure. To create the right conditions in the office helped automated lighting. Motion detectors and presence sensors were used for lighting control. This management technology confirms the high-tech level of the company. Lighting is switched on when it’s necessary, which allows a reasonable energy efficiency.
There are built-in LED linear lamps in corridors. They set the dynamics and rhythm in space, forming a clear geometric pattern. Zoning is also supported by lighting. There are suspended linear systems that provide general lighting in the aisles between the working area and the meeting rooms. Decorative luminaries were installed where was necessary to create an informal atmosphere and place color accents.

In a large café area were placed pendant linear luminaries to create common lighting creating not symmetrical pattern. Decorative task was solved with the help of pendant lamps placed along window openings.
Architects paid much attention to the acoustic comfort of workspaces and meeting rooms. To provide this task were used special sound-absorbing panels as decorative element and pendant luminaries in the form of a dome made of felt and polyester, which also helps to reduce the noise level. Dome-shaped luminaries were arranged above the areas for communications, so-called "acoustic islands." They also create coziness, make comfortable atmosphere, disposing for the talks.
1 / 4

ОФИС OPENTEXT

Освещение офиса международной IT-компании OpenText, расположенного в Санкт-Петербурге

Заказчик
OPENTEXT
Архитектурное бюро
OFFCON
Производитель
FLOS, IGUZZINI, STRUCTURA, ATELJE LYCTAN, SATTLER, ZERO, ESYLUX
Партнер
ФОТО ИЛЬЯ ИВАНОВ
Сроки
2017

Детали проекта

OpenText – международная IT-компания с отделениями по всему миру и штаб-квартирой в Канаде. Основное направление деятельности – создание приложений для оптимизации документооборота на глобальном уровне для корпоративного рынка. Основной задачей при проектировании пространства стала интеграция новой команды в глобальную структуру и эстетику, с учетом происходящего ребрендинга. Так как компания по отношению к сотрудникам придерживается принципа «Добро пожаловать в Семью!», то подход к организации рабочего пространства офиса предполагал создание максимально комфортных условий для работы и обучения, в том числе с помощью освещения.
При проектировании архитекторы заложили принцип формирования пространства как городской среды. Комнаты и коридоры превращены в площади и улицы, а ассиметричная планировка open space аналогична скверу или парку.

1 / 4
Освещение
Система освещения для офисного пространства была разработана таким образом, чтобы обеспечить комфортную среду для работы и отдыха. Для создания нужных условий в офисе используется автоматизированное освещение. Управление освещением в рабочей зоне реализовано с помощью датчиков движения и присутствия, что подтверждает высокотехнологичный уровень компании. Освещение включается тогда, когда это необходимо, что позволяет разумно расходовать электроэнергию.

В коридорах задают динамику и ритм встроенные светодиодные линейные светильники, образуя четкий геометрический рисунок. Зонирование помещения поддерживается также с помощью освещения. В проходах между рабочей зоной и переговорными размещены подвесные линейные системы, обеспечивающие общее освещение. Декоративные светильники установлены там, где нужно создать неформальную обстановку и сделать яркие акценты.
В большой зоне кафе общее освещение обеспечивают подвесные линейные светильники, направленные в разные стороны, а декоративную задачу решают подвесные светильники, размещенные вдоль оконных проемов.
Большое внимание архитекторы уделили акустическому комфорту рабочих пространств и переговорных. Для этого использовались специальные звукопоглощающие панели в отделке, а также подвесные светильники в виде купола из войлока и полиэстера, что помогает дополнительно снизить уровень шума. Куполообразные светильники размещены над зонами для общения. Это так называемые «акустические острова». Также они создают уют, создавая камерную обстановку, располагая к общению.
1 / 4