PRIVATE GALLERY

Lighting of private gallery in Moscow region

CLIENT
PRIVATE PERSON
ARCHITECT OFFICE
UB. DESIGN
EQUIPMENT PRODUCERS
ERCO IGUZZINI
PARTNER
PHOTO IVANOV I.
TIMESCALE
2019

Project details

Private art gallery for a personal collection of works of the 20th century is a traditionally shaped house with a gable roof and undercuts of facades. One wall of the building represents some kind of showcase due to panoramic windows through which the exposition space is visible.
Gallery building was made of the modern materials and organically integrated into the environment. To create a functional and competent interior lighting, was used a combination of natural light (thanks to wide windows) and thoughtful lighting solutions.

1 / 4
Lighting
The main task in lighting in this project was the creation of high-quality museum light for exhibitions. The best decision for this project bacame lighting equipment with interchangeable lenses, which makes it easy to adapt lighting if the exposure changes.
The vaulted roof of the pavilion, connecting the modern gallery with neighboring buildings, is underlined by the light from the track lights. The reflected light creates the minimum level of general illumination necessary for a comfortable staying in the gallery.
Luminaries with asymmetric light distribution evenly fill the wall of the pavilion, creating conditions for exhibiting different-sized paintings. Homogeneous surface pouring does not distract from the perception of architecture.
For the exterior were selected street studded spotlights, working as light indicators. To emphasize the rhythm of the vertical elements of the structure were used built-in uplights.
1 / 4

ЧАСТНАЯ ГАЛЕРЕЯ

Освещение частной галереи в Подмосковье

Заказчик
ЧАСТНОЕ ЛИЦО
АРХИТЕКТУРНОЕ БЮРО
UB. DESIGN
Производитель
ERCO IGUZZINI
Партнер
ФОТО ИВАНОВ И.
Сроки
2019

Детали проекта

Частная картинная галерея для персональной коллекции работ 20 века представляет собой дом традиционной формы с двускатной крышей и подрезами фасадов. С одной стороны, стена здания превращена в своеобразную витрину за счет панорамных окон, через которые видно экспозиционное пространство.
Здания галереи из современных материалов органично интегрировано в окружающую среду. Для создания функционального и грамотного освещения интерьера было предусмотрено сочетание естественного света и продуманного светотехнического решения.

1 / 4
Освещение
Главной задачей в области освещения стало создание качественного музейного света для экспонирования предметов искусства. Для проекта было выбрано светотехническое оборудование со сменными линзами, что позволяет легко адаптировать освещение, если экспозиция поменяется.
Сводчатая крыша павильона, соединяющая современную галерею с соседними постройками, подчеркнута светом трековых светильников. Отраженный свет создает минимальный уровень общей освещённости, необходимый для комфортного пребывания в пространстве галереи.
Световые приборы с асимметричным светораспределением равномерно заливают стену павильона, создавая условия для экспонирования разноразмерных картин. Также однородная заливка поверхностей не отвлекает от восприятия архитектуры.
Для экстерьера были выбраны уличные напольные прожекторы на шпильке, которые создают индикационную подсветку. Чтобы подчеркнуть ритм вертикальных элементов строения использовались встроенные аплайты.
1 / 4