BC Zemelny

Architectural lighting of the class A business center “Zemelny” near the metro station “Ulitsa 1905 Goda”

CLIENT
ACTION DEVELOPMENT
ARCHITECT BUREAU
UNK PROJECT
EQUIPMENT PRODUCERS
SIGNIFY
ILED
PARTNER
PHOTO
VOLKOVA M.
TIMESCALE
2021

Project details

The new business center class A is in the 1st Zemelniy lane, not far from the «Ulitsa 1905 Goda» underground station, near Krasnopresnenskaya embankment and the business district Moscow City.
The business center project was developed by the UNK Project architectural bureau. A distinctive feature and recognizable element of the architectural appearance of the building is the openwork, grid-like shell on the facade with green plants. This principle is widely used in the progressive architecture of the 21st century and it also refers to the model of Soviet constructivism, reminding of the tower of engineer Shukhov. Triangular at first sight in cross-section building has no sharp corners. They are rounded and closed with a mesh structure that softens the appearance of the building.

1 / 4
Lighting
An openwork metal frame creates an integral and recognizable appearance of the building at the daytime. It was necessary to emphasize this characteristic structural element with the help of light during darkness.
It became possible to solve this task using LED projectors with narrow beam angle optics. There were used color temperature 3000K there. The lighting fixtures are placed on the crosshairs of a metal structure and shine from top to bottom and bottom to top. Narrow optics helps to avoid flare of side surfaces. The light beam outlines each section of the metal mesh. In the evening, when the lighting is turned on, the openwork frame is readable even against the background of the glazing of the building's facade, through which the light of the interiors is visible.
The basement floor and the entrance area continue the holistic image of the grid. The canopy above the basement is supported by inclined columns placed in accordance with the general design pattern. To illuminate the columns were chosen minimalistic lighting equipment with narrow optics and appropriate color temperature.
Thus, in the evening the whole building looks like a single ensemble from the basement to the highest point, emphasized by lighting. The effect of light pollution is minimized because the luminous flux of the luminaires is aimed directly at the construction’s frame (along it) and there was used extremely narrow light beam. Light does not interfere with the pedestrians and people inside the building.

AWARDS
The project was included in the shortlist of nominees for the international Dark Awards 2021 in the category BEST EXTERIOR LIGHTING SCHEME - STRUCTURES (HIGH BUDGET).

BC Zemelny was shortlisted for The International Architecture Awards 2022.
1 / 4

БЦ Земельный

Архитектурное освещение Бизнес-центра класса А «Земельный» рядом со станцией метро «Улица 1905 года»

Заказчик
АКТИОН ДЕВЕЛОПМЕНТ
Архитектурное бюро
UNK PROJECT
Производитель
SIGNIFY
ILED
Партнер
ФОТО
ВОЛКОВА М.
Сроки
2021

Детали проекта

Новый бизнес-центр класса А расположился в 1-ом Земельном переулке, недалеко от станции метро «Улица 1905 года» вблизи Краснопресненской набережной и делового квартала Москва-Сити.
Проект бизнес-центра разработан архитектурным бюро «UNK Project». Отличительной чертой и узнаваемым элементом архитектурного облика здания является ажурная, напоминающая сетку, оболочка фасада с озеленением. Этот принцип широко используется в прогрессивной архитектуре 21 века и в тоже время отсылает к образцу советского конструктивизма, напоминая о башне инженера Шухова. Треугольное на первый взгляд в сечении здание не имеет острых углов. Они скруглены и закрыты сетчатой конструкций, смягчающей внешний облик строения.

1 / 4
Освещение
В дневное время целостный и узнаваемый облик здания создает ажурный металлический каркас. Поэтому в темное время суток требовалось подчеркнуть этот характерный элемент конструкции с помощью света.
Решить данную задачу удалось с помощью светодиодных прожекторов с узкой оптикой и цветовой температурой 3000К. Световые приборы размещены на перекрестьях металлической конструкции и светят сверху вниз и снизу вверх. Узкая оптика позволяет избежать засветки боковых поверхностей. Световой луч четко подчеркивает каждую секцию металлической сетки. Вечером, когда включается освещение, ажурный каркас хорошо читается даже на фоне остекленного фасада здания, через который виден свет интерьеров.
Цокольный этаж и входная зона продолжают целостный образ сетки. Козырек над цокольным этажом поддерживается наклонными колоннами, размещенными в соответствии с общим рисунком конструкции. Для освещения колонн также были выбраны минималистичные световые приборы с узкой оптикой и соответствующей цветовой температурой.
Таким образом все здание вечером представляет собой единый ансамбль от цоколя до самой верхней точки, подчеркнутый с помощью освещения. Благодаря тому, что световой поток светильников направлен на каркас (вдоль него) и используется максимально узкий луч света, минимизирован эффект светового загрязнения. Свет не мешает пешеходам, а также людям, находящимся в здании.
1 / 4